Posted in Family, Sweden

The road to four-day weekend

Originally I was planning to work until four or five and then get on the train to the summerhouse, I then realized that my nieces would most likely be in bed by the time I arrived. Thus as the loving auntie I am, I changed my plans and left the office by three to make the train at four. As usual I also posted my standard public service announcement;

image

Packing went a bit quicker than expected (still waiting to see what I forgot) so I had time for my standard routine before heading out; a quick stop at o’learys at the Centralstation.

image

image

image

Before getting on the train I walked around the station checking the menu at all the food places and the food counter in the kiosk, really wanting something to snack on, without finding anything I really wanted. So here is a lesson in totally blowing your budget, find some beersticks and a beer on the train and pay crazy prices for the same.
image

Settling in for the two hour trip it was decision time, be a good student or just chill. Guess what I decided!

image

There is one train switch on this trip, the smoothest switch ever as the trains arrive and depart from the same platform.

image

image

It was yet again a smooth ride and I’m starting to believe that the traingods might have forgiven me. And arriving to my destination I was very happy that I took the earlier train as not only my sister but also my two nieces were waiting for me on the platform. After hugging and kissing I received some flowers.

image

I was also ordered to sit in the back seat next to my youngest niece and as we arrived to the house I also received in writing that I am the world’s best auntie! And tacos, but we were all so hungry that the food was long gone before I even considered taking a pic.

image

Right now we are just waiting for the football to finish, then it’s of to bed so, god night ma peeps!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment