Posted in Absolutely Nothing

Word of the day – Procrastionation

I first met this word when I was studying down in New Zealand, and it was love at first sight. What I know we don’t really have a word for it in Swedish, you are forced to use an expression that contains more than one word, and as a lazy student of course you try to avoid that.

pro·cras·ti·na·tion  [proh-kras-tuh-ney-shuhn, pruh‐]

noun

the act or habit of procrastinating,  or putting off or delaying, especially something requiring immediate attention: She was smart, but her constant procrastination led her to be late with almost every assignment.

 

Well, the reason for this being the word of the day, is because I am in the middle of doing it right now. I promised a friend to make a webpage, and I will, and I do like doing that, but for some reason I just found so many other things that need my immediate attention.

Leave a comment