Posted in Birthday Season

And thus, the birthday season has begun

Another weekend in Gotham has passed, this time to kick off the birthday season. A tid bit earlier than usual due to sister with familys vacation plans. I’m not the one complaining as I love quality time with the family.
Saturday started with shopping for the party with sister, that was done without children, husband and mother – quality time for us!
We started with the important stuff, the beer;

image

You can’t see from this angle, however there are some non-alcoholic stuff in there as well.
When the grocery shopping was done I went home with sister and enjoyed some chill time with her kids as they showed of their dance skills for a few hours.
The food of choice was tacos and the same chocolate cake that we eat every year.

image

image

image

image

And since I was taking pictures of the food, the girls wanted to do the same;

image

image

And then to one of the best part of bday season, the pressies. I received some really amazing gifts this year, like this absolutely beautiful painting of the Öresund bridge. A bridge that I spent years commuting over as it tie togheter Malmö and København. Having a plastic auntie that can paint is da shit!

image

I Als received tickets to part two of the Swedish competition that will give us this year’s winner for the Eurovision, Melodifestivalen. This coming weekend I will have my mother visiting and the show will be in Malmö…awesome!!!
There are also books, a cool mood notebook, new lunch boxes (in glass, so fab) and a new wallet. I’m more than happy 🙂
The evening ended with just the family infront of the telly watching this week’s Melodifestivalen.

image

Birthday season couldn’t have started better.

Leave a comment