Posted in Exercise, Life In General, Riding My Bike

Five years of biking Tjejvättern

It started like a crazy idea back in 2012 that I somehow managed to get my mother and aunty to join in on.

2012

In 2013 me and my sister used it to collect money for research into the weird disease my dad managed to get, my mother, aunty and her friend also joined.

2013 ligger på bloggen

When 2014 arrived, me and my mother decided to bike once again, however we also decided it was to be the last time. Problem was that we crossed the finish line and saw a special five-year medal. We also realized that we where more than half way there.

2014

Thus we went again in 2015. None of us wanted to do it, none of us were in the mood which might explain our best time to date.2015

Then 2016 arrived and my body hated me, still there was no doubt that I was gonna finish the damn thing, it was the fifth year and that five-year medal loomed ahead. It was horrible, very part of my body ached in a way it never had before. Still, I made it and my sister with family was at the finish line to cheer us on.dsc_0428.jpg

We went for dinner, where I had myself a yum beer. And trust me, that hamburger tasted much better than it looked.

Then we went back to the summer-house, and as we arrived I received a second medal from my nieces;dsc_0434.jpg

This bike is now on the key for my bike and I really hope I can manage to not lose it as it is a fantastic memory of the fifth and hopefully final race. I now my mother wants to do it again next year, and it’s only five more times to that ten-year medal. And to be honest, the body doesn’t hurt that bad anymore…we’ll see…

 

One thought on “Five years of biking Tjejvättern

Leave a comment