Posted in Life In General

#11 2018 One of THOSE days

Not much went my way today.

I didn’t get out of bed when I wanted to, even though the running is on and the mood is getting better, I’m still having troubles going to bed (no problem sleeping once I get there though). That creates problems in my scheduling as I naively think that tomorrow is the day…so I had to flag the running session I had planned.

So the morning rushed past, still managed my homemade smoothie though, at the home office before a visit to the ladies doctor (not my favourite, not as bad as the dentist but totally up there with things I don’t enjoy) who did her thing then promptly informed me that she’s about to retire. As I’m quite fond of the lady (even though she’s a ladies doctor) I didn’t take the news too well.

IMG_20180111_094349.jpg

Then it was back home to pick up the stuff that I totally (not) packed last night before heading in to the office, where I promptly enjoyed my fantastic lunch.

IMG_20180111_121103.jpg

The positive thing is that work is finally picking up again, the less positive is the Monday deadline that suddenly appeared. With a half-day planned tomorrow, that’s going to be interesting as the afternoon swished by.

Before finally sinking down in a comfy train seat I needed to pick up some more food and headed to Subway where I ended up behind the kind of people who stand in line for ever and still don’t know what they want when it’s their turn. Absolutely fantastic as my departure time got closer and closer.

IMG_20180111_164940.jpg

I should’ve known there where no rush as there was no train once I hit the platform. And then there was no train, and no train. Well, after about 20 minutes the train arrived and we were allowed on. Delayed train on single track stretches are the death of me since you constantly end up behind slower trains…slooooow trains.

We finally arrived to Gotham about 51 minutes later than the original arrival time, with delays like that I rather it be a full hour, since then you at least get some money back on the ticket.

That delay also killed all hopes about a late nite run, as it was just too late and I was too tired. So I’ve just spent the rest of the night on mother dearest couch in front of the telly, with the hope of a better tomorrow that includes a run.

Leave a comment